latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Error 400

Home Forums Community Forum Error 400

Tagged: , , , , , ,

This topic contains 32 replies, has 6 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 4 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Feb 8th, 2012 at 12:22 pm #4478
Bendix
Username: benchefe

Hi,
I am still in trouble with setting up CloudFont.

“Unable to auto-configure Amazon® CloudFront Distributions.
Error code: 400. Error Message: Unable to create Amazon® CloudFront Origin Access Identity. Unable to create Amazon® CloudFront Origin Access Identity. Bad Request”

I tried everything I found in this forum… without success…

The Amazone S3 Bucket name is just the bucket, without http or the amazon domain stuff, right?
mybucket ? or mybucket.s3.amazonaws.com ?
Do I have to set the distributions first?

Sorry… I am new in this amazon s3 stuff….

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 32 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Tuesday Feb 14th, 2012 at 12:52 am #5005
Bendix

Well… amazon S3 is working…. but the auto configuration for the cloud front still fails.
Is there a chance to get more information about error 400 ?

Posted: Tuesday Feb 14th, 2012 at 12:31 pm #5043

You might want to double check that the spelling of your bucket on S3 matches what you have entered in the fields for Cloudfront/S3 config within s2member. I had problems similar to this and realized that my bucket wasn’t named exactly the same as what I entered in the configuration. There was a slight mispelling on my bucket name. Not sure if that helps..

Posted: Wednesday Feb 15th, 2012 at 3:43 am #5206
Bendix

thanx for your advice, luisrosario!
but my s3 bucket is working using the advanced mod-rewrite.
just the cloud front auto configuration fails: error 400!