latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Help required protecting page

Home Forums Community Forum Help required protecting page

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Jason (Lead Developer) 3 years, 11 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Monday Jan 14th, 2013 at 7:38 am #37346

Hi,
I am a newbie to S2member but have been using WP for some time. I have set up a site that requires areas to have limited access. So far everything is working well other than one page which I seem to be unable to protect. It is a kind of portfolio listing/thumbnail page. I have set this to be protected but it still shows if you aren’t logged in. I think the issue is because the page content is called in somehow by the theme as you have to set this page in the theme options as that for the portfolio. I hope that makes sense as I know it’s a little complicated.

Any help anyone can provide me with would be very much appreciated,
Andy

• This topic was modified 3 years, 11 months ago by  Jason (Lead Developer).
  • This topic was modified 3 years, 11 months ago by  Eduan. Reason: Moved to the pre-sale questions forum

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Monday Jan 14th, 2013 at 9:09 am #37366
Staff Member
Not a Pre-Sale question.
Moving this to the community forums.
Posted: Monday Jan 14th, 2013 at 9:16 am #37369

Sorry Jason,

I probably wasn’t very clear in my message there. I haven’t yet purchased S2member and have simply installed the free version until I have everything tested to see if it is capable of what I need.

Is this still not a pre sales question?