latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Understanding custom capabilities

Home Forums Community Forum Understanding custom capabilities

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Bruce 3 years, 4 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Friday Aug 9th, 2013 at 12:46 am #55471

Hi, sorry for posting even though there are lots covered regarding custom capabilities, but I feel I need to do this because I am a complete newbie in terms of wordpress, s2member pro, shortcodes, & php hacks (which I seem to see alot in existing forum threads). I can’t seem to get them all around my head yet.

Here’s my scenario: I am building a mobile website design service. People will purchase and given level 1 membership. Inside, there will be OTOs where people can upgrade for extra service, but that’s it. Customers can still opt out from OTO and can buy the OTOs in their level 1 members area, but at a higher price. The OTOs will have both one-time upgrades and monthly subscriptions.

In short, each OTOs will be sort of individual “add-ons”. They will not reflect extra membership levels upgrade when they purchase these OTOs. I will only be letting them acces a ‘specific page’ containing instructions on what to do next when a specific OTO is purchased.

I have read almost any thread searches that I can, to developer and support staff, please let me know if this thread fits my scenario. I felt this is the one (http://www.s2member.com/forums/topic/email-on-ccap-purchase-by-existing-member/), but of course I would appreciate support staff to reply how to proceed with my scenario in a more newbie-friendly way.

This service I’m launching is my 1st flagship product, I will be putting a complete in-depth review testimonial. I have chosen S2Member Pro over many other alternatives. Hope this is incentive enough. :)