latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Block Downloads in advanced JWPlayer Setup

Home Forums Community Forum Block Downloads in advanced JWPlayer Setup

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Philly 3 years, 4 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Aug 14th, 2013 at 4:14 am #55743

Hi all, I have been working for a few months setting up a S3/Amazon Cloudfront/JwPlayer setup. All is working great however I needed a more advanced instance of JWPlayer with Playlists. I have it setup and it works great however if you go to the source code of the page when logged in and grab the URL of the video from the playlist, then put that in the browser, it allows a direct download of the file.. I am trying to restrict this to RTMP Stream only. Here is my JW Player code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="/jwplayer/jwplayer.js"></script><script type="text/javascript">// <![CDATA[
jwplayer.key="XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX";
// ]]></script>

<div id="myElement">Loading the player...</div>
<script type="text/javascript">// <![CDATA[