latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Classic / Enhanced Paypal Checkout Pages

Home Forums Community Forum Classic / Enhanced Paypal Checkout Pages

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Joseph K 4 years, 8 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Monday May 7th, 2012 at 5:59 pm #12846
Joseph K
Username: taekcool

I noticed that the regular paypal Buttons will lead you to a classic version of the checkout page whereas, the Pro Forms are instead directed to enhanced checkout pages (I can give the screenshots if you need them).

How can I make my regular paypal buttons show the enhanced checkout pages (it looks much more trustworthy).

Also, in my website I have an option to subscribe for 12 months which gives you 2 months for free thus this would give the user 14 months of membership in total. This membership was possible in the non-paid regular buttons by setting the rp=14 and rt=M. Somebody actually signed up for this membership it worked just fine) but in the pro forms, I am having an error message some thing like ” rp > 14 , rp = M. ” and the does not let the user sign up or pay (lead to paypal checkout).

This error message is coming from s2member and not paypal so how can I disable this and let the user just sign up the 14 month membership which is already working in paypal.

I will thank a ton if you can answer me by tonight…

Thanks,
Joseph

• This topic was modified 4 years, 8 months ago by  Joseph K.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Tuesday May 8th, 2012 at 3:05 am #12875

Hi Joseph.

The button shortcode has an image attribute that lets you change the button’s graphic. The pro-form doesn’t have this for Express Checkout, because that’s the image required by PayPal in its TOS. :/