latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Customize Billing Start Date

Home Forums Community Forum Customize Billing Start Date

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Bruce 3 years, 11 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Feb 6th, 2013 at 9:46 pm #40955
John Moore
Username: jbmoore

Hi,

As a PayPal Developer I know that with Payments Pro you can customize the recurring billing start date. With the pro version (using Payments Pro) is this functionality also available. (I have a customer that might need this)

Thanks..

John..

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Feb 7th, 2013 at 7:36 pm #41117
Bruce
Username: Bruce
Staff Member

Thank you for your inquiry.

I’m reviewing this thread now.

Posted: Thursday Feb 7th, 2013 at 7:43 pm #41123
Bruce
Staff Member

As a PayPal Developer I know that with Payments Pro you can customize the recurring billing start date. With the pro version (using Payments Pro) is this functionality also available. (I have a customer that might need this)

With s2Member, you can set the start date of your subscription using the Trial functionality provided at the top of every Shortcode Generator.

The trial amount and trial period are both saved into attribute of the Shortcode that you generate here. You will need to change this amount based on the current date, which means you need to use variables in your Shortcode.

See Knowledge Base » Using Variables In A Shortcode
See Also: Dashboard -› s2Member® -› PayPal® Pro Forms -› Shortcode Attributes (Explained)

Let us know if you have any further questions/concerns. :-)

Posted: Friday Feb 8th, 2013 at 1:35 am #41176
John Moore
Username: jbmoore

Bruce,

Thanks for the reply.