latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

UI Issues, Big Ones….

Home Forums Community Forum UI Issues, Big Ones….

This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Jordan Mederich 4 years, 9 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Saturday Mar 17th, 2012 at 12:17 pm #8454

Hey Raam or Cristian, or anyone with an idea,

I’ve been using the plugin for several months without major issues, at http://www.cheapochurch.com. But we’ve just had some issues brought to my attention that are pretty serious, but hard to replicate.

Sometimes, when a member logs in, they are sent to the Registration page (as if they aren’t logged in), instead of the “Welcome Member” page. In fact, the member can’t access their account page, or other administration pages…. just posts and pages in the body of the site.

When a member tries accessing their “My Account” page they get this huge URL:

http://www.cheapochurch.com/register/?_s2member_seeking%5Btype%5D=page&_s2member_seeking%5Bpage%5D=2&_s2member_seeking%5B_uri%5D=L3NhbXBsZS1wYWdlLw%3D%3D&_s2member_req%5Btype%5D=level&_s2member_req%5Blevel%5D=0&_s2member_res%5Btype%5D=page&s2member_seeking=page-2&s2member_level_req=0

In other cases, when someone tries a download, they get redirected to this URL:

http://www.cheapochurch.com/register/?_s2member_seeking%5Btype%5D=file&_s2member_seeking%5Bfile%5D=didyouknowclean.mp4&_s2member_seeking%5B_uri%5D=Lz9zMm1lbWJlcl9maWxlX2Rvd25sb2FkPWRpZHlvdWtub3djbGVhbi5tcDQ%3D&_s2member_req%5Btype%5D=level&_s2member_req%5Blevel%5D=0&_s2member_res%5Btype%5D=file&s2member_seeking=file-didyouknowclean.mp4&s2member_level_req=0