latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

EOT to woocommerce customer, not subscriber

Home Forums Community Forum Unofficial Extensions/Hacks EOT to woocommerce customer, not subscriber

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  vital vintage 3 years, 9 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Tuesday Feb 12th, 2013 at 2:35 am #41537

Please help, and sincerely thank any and all who do. This may be a newb question but i am a newb so thank you for any laymen terms.
I have looked at attempted the hacks and i just cant figure out how to accomplish this:
UPON EOT instead of demoting users to “free subscriber”
I want to demote/revert back to the role of my woocommerce “Customer”

I have tried the mu-plugin/s2-hacks.php……..and every combination ive tried the only thing ive accomplished is getting it to switch the role upon EOT to “none”
This maybe simple for someone but not for me i guess……so any detailed help in newb terms would make me soooo happy! Thanks for any and all help!!!
Sincerely,
Vital Vintage

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Feb 14th, 2013 at 7:25 pm #41730
Eduan
Username: Eduan

Hello Vital Vintage,

Could you please give us references to what you have already tried? We may be able to help you on using those hacks/solutions.

Also, what is the name of your WooCommerce role name? I mean the code name, not the pretty name. So for example, instead of “s2Member Level #1”, the code name would be “s2member-level1”, as an example, not sure if accurate. :)

– Eduan

Posted: Friday Feb 15th, 2013 at 6:12 am #41828

for my demotion role i was using “Gold Member”

and trying for subscriber: “customer”
and my_cust_role: “customer”