|Posted: Tuesday Jan 22nd, 2013 at 1:36 pm #38984|
We use s2member Pro to manage membership and access to member only podcasts.
We serve member only podcasts from Amazon S3. And that works.
New, never registered before, non-members cannot access podcasts. So that works.
Paying members can access our podcasts. So that works.
But random, non-paying, former members are able to continue to have podcast access–even MONTHS later after cancellation. So… that aint’ working.
We’ve looked at former members and their status as non-paying, registered users, and we cannot figure out why s2Member continues to give these former paying, now level zero subscribers access to our member only podcast months later. [Our s2Member is set to downgrade to level zero on cancellation. ]
1. How can we kick the machine so that Amazon S3 will start over looking at our s2Members with a clean slate?
We don’t mind a one time hiccup where ALL (paying!) members must resubscribe–we just want cancelled members to stop being approved for access.
2. And how to we prevent this from happening again after we learn how to clear out the non-paying subscribers?
It’s really like s2Member and Amazon S3 are caching access info and we’d like to hit the big “flush the cache” button.
- s2Member® Products