latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Import configuration – Error (live to test)

Home Forums Community Forum Import configuration – Error (live to test)

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 4 years, 7 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Sunday May 6th, 2012 at 8:31 am #12759
alancheuk
Username: alancheuk

Hi, I am a pro customer, and am having trouble transferring the options from the live server to my local test server. I tried searching this forum and google, but could not find the solution.

What I did was on the live server:

go to the s2Member / Import Export / download serialized export file

save the file locally

Then on the local test server:

go to the s2Member / Import Export / upload your serialized export file

point to the file saved earlier.

I get the message:

The following errors were encountered during importation:

Invalid data received. Please try again.

Is there a weird character in the file? What should I look for? I tried exporting/importing within the test server and that was fine. It’s just importing configuration from the live server to the test server that causes the error.

Thanks!
Alan

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Monday May 7th, 2012 at 5:42 pm #12843

Hi Alan. Is your “CSV File Preference” set to Default for re-importation?

If so, could you email the CSV file so I take a look? It doesn’t need to have all the rows, just the first few is fine too. s2Member® » Private Contact Form

Posted: Wednesday May 9th, 2012 at 11:35 am #13056
alancheuk

It’s not a CSV file (as it is for members) but a semi colon delimited file (it’s the config options file). It looks like the form requires I send my wordpress credentials. I’d really rather not.