|Posted: Tuesday Mar 6th, 2012 at 1:05 am #7380|
If you've customized your WordPress Roles/Capabilities (in more advanced ways), and you'd like to make sure s2Member does NOT reset it's default set of Roles/Capabilities when you upgrade in the future, this hack is for you.
Create this directory and file:
* This will prevent future upgrades from resetting/re-configuring your Roles/Caps.
* In addition, this will disable the Reset Roles/Capabilities button in the Dashboard, under:
Actually, the Reset Roles/Capabilities button is not disabled completely, but clicking the button does no good, because s2Member will simply return a message indicating that Roles/Capabilities have been locked by this Filter.
- s2Member® Products