latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Looking for a plugin to search only members

Home Forums Community Forum Looking for a plugin to search only members

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Timothy Soulier 3 years, 6 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Friday Jul 5th, 2013 at 12:38 am #53025

Here’s my Question. I am an S2member Pro user, Is there a plugin that will do the following:

#1 My site is designed in 2 folds. Level one membership, where people create a profile

#2 Level @ membership Business’ search the profile fields to find employees.

I have searched everywhere and can’t seem to find anything that works the way I want. I found a couple that will search my site (Blogs, Post) but nothing that will allow me to search my members profiles.

I installed Buddy Press because I thought this might fix my problem but it only created more problems. I tried the buddy press search plugin”BP Profile Search” but it doesn’t recognize the custom fields I have created in the profiles and it doesn’t have any way to add additional search boxes.

Anyone know of a good plugin I can use to do this. This is exactly what I am looking for

#1 Plugin that allows Level 2 members to search members database

#2 Plugin most be customizable so they can do an advanced search for what I specify. (City, State, Zip)

#3 Want to be able to pick how results show up.

If anyone has an idea I would greatly appreciate the help. It doesn’t have to be free I will pay for it.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Monday Jul 8th, 2013 at 6:29 am #53110
Bruce
Username: Bruce
Staff Member

Thanks for your inquiry.

And thanks for your patience over the weekend.