latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Restrict latest posts and ltd time free acces

Home Forums Community Forum Restrict latest posts and ltd time free acces

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 3 years, 6 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Jun 19th, 2013 at 5:35 am #52177

We have some specific (and probably simple) questions. I’m sure it is there somewhere- but since I can’t find it anywhere on KB/Forums, I need your help to find clear, precise, step by step answers (I am no techie):

We have a content site that is currently free- but we want to make it paid access, and have bought S2 member Pro

1) Latest post restriction: We want that latest posts (say upto 15 or 20 days old) should be available to registered members only. For these latest posts, only post excerpts should be visible to public – but full content only to paid members (can we set the limit of words visible?)
Posts older than 15 days could be freely accessible to public (no restriction).
How can we restrict access to latest posts? We do not want to do it post by post- just automatically- latest post ONLY available to registered users except for a excerpt- the length of which WE set.

2) Free trial period: Registered users get Free full access for 2 weeks after which they have to become paid members