latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

S2Member and PayPal Standard

Home Forums Community Forum S2Member and PayPal Standard

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  David Welch 4 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Feb 22nd, 2012 at 11:36 pm #6044
Daena Schweiger
Username: NCMB

Okay, I’m new to both s2member and paypal. Here is my question, and this may have been asked before, but you’ll need to dumb it down for me. :-)

We have a site that uses s2member to register paid memberships to access certain parts of the website for “members only.” We also have a section of the website devoted to an online store. Both s2member (as I understand it) and this online shopping cart need an IPN Notification URL in order to receive payments via PayPal and to function properly. However, PayPal only allows one IPN Notification URL.

I don’t really understand the IPN URL vs IPN Notification URL. My understanding, and again I am new to this, is that if I have one IPN Notification URL set up for s2member I won’t be able to receive notifications from the online store. Is this correct? If so, how can both s2member and the online shopping cart work within the same site? or can they not both work? Would this mean that I would have to set up a separate PayPal account in order to get notifications on the shopping cart portion?

Any guidance you can provide would be helpful. This is a non-profit business that would like both an online membership system and an online shopping cart, both using the same PayPal account. If this isn’t possible, how do others do it?

Thanks in advance for your time!

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Feb 23rd, 2012 at 12:18 am #6045
David Welch
Username: dwbiz05