latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

S2Member Pro – iPad App Product – Help

Home Forums Community Forum S2Member Pro – iPad App Product – Help

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 4 years, 1 month ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Nov 21st, 2012 at 7:31 pm #32289

Hi,

I was hoping that I can get some assistance, I am a paid S2Member Pro customer and I believe that S2Member can do what we want but I just need some guidance.

Here’s a brief run down of our model and what we do…..

We are an iPad App development company and we are in the process of developing our first app, we are using our website as the landing point where visitors have the option of purchasing a subscription or signing up to 30 days free trial. There are two different versions of the app, the basic version which is offered as a 30 day trial and the “ultimate” version which is linked to a paid subscription.The actual apps would be offered for free on the app store but upon using the app a valid ID and password would need to be entered linked to either of the two membership types.

Now my app development team seems to have a handle on passing the ID/PW combo from the app to our site for authentication and that’s no problem for us and not why I am writing this post.