latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Show users profile

Home Forums Community Forum Show users profile

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 3 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Tuesday Mar 12th, 2013 at 3:07 pm #44417

Hi,

I have a few questions about s2member.

1) With WP Users it is possible to see some information of a member. At this moment members of my website can change their profile in s2member. Those changes are not made in wordpress. Is there any way (maybe a plugin like WP users) to show the profiles of the members created by s2member?

2) I am a user of the pro forms. Are the pro forms compatible with buddypress?

3) Is het possible to create a link to a s2member profile? For example. I use an event manager and I would like to show some member information to every visitor of an certain event.

Looking forward to your reply.

Kind regards,
Marco Verhagen

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Mar 14th, 2013 at 7:20 am #44589

Hi Marco.

1) With WP Users it is possible to see some information of a member. At this moment members of my website can change their profile in s2member. Those changes are not made in wordpress. Is there any way (maybe a plugin like WP users) to show the profiles of the members created by s2member?

By WP Users you mean this? http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/amr-users/

The s2Member custom profile fields are stored in WordPress, but with a different format, so not every user directory knows how to get to it. The AMR one can, though. http://wpusersplugin.com/3086/user-lists-and-filtering-with-s2member-fields/

2) I am a user of the pro forms. Are the pro forms compatible with buddypress?