latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

skip login welcome & membership options pages

Home Forums Community Forum skip login welcome & membership options pages

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  mohi khanna 3 years, 6 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Saturday Mar 3rd, 2012 at 1:24 am #7151
Gary Cribb
Username: gaza686

I am trying to figure out how to not have a membership options page come up when clicking a #0 protected library but rather just have the login/reg form apear instead. Also want this to redirect to the gallery page that was #0 protected instead of the Login Welcome page. I am a beginner at this so appologize if my question has been answered already.

thanks!

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Saturday Mar 3rd, 2012 at 9:51 am #7166
David Welch
Username: dwbiz05

Well under s2member->general options->login welcome page you can select any page in your wordpress install, OR if you want, you can put in your own url to another (protected) page.

Avoiding the membership page is a little more tricky. The easiest way I know of is to “hook” into the s2member code with something like this.

Create a directory in your wp-config called mu-plugins (if it’s not there).
Then create a file called s2-hacks.php (if it’s not there).
Then add this code to s2-hacks.php:

<?php

function no_mp_redirect(){
	wp-redirect(site_url('wp-login.php?action=register'));
}

add_action('ws_plugin__s2member_before_membership_options_page','no_mp_redirect'); //This is a hook
add_action('ws_plugin__s2member_before_wp_redirect_w_mop_vars','no_mp_redirect'); //This is another hook in the same class... I'm not sure which is the best to use.

?>