latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Trouble importing amember database

Home Forums Community Forum Trouble importing amember database

This topic contains 15 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 3 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Monday Feb 18th, 2013 at 12:19 pm #42291

I need help importing an amember database (csv) into S2Member Pro.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Monday Feb 18th, 2013 at 6:36 pm #42357

Ok, I get it, there is no support for this and unless you are a developer you will not be able to make this work. That should be clearly advertised.
So, I’m not a developer and I’m having difficulty making a decision about whom to hire. I was told by one person that it would take approximately 16 hours to import a database from amember…is that realistic or am I being ripped off? Or is that question also outside of the scope of what you’ll help with?

Posted: Monday Feb 18th, 2013 at 6:41 pm #42358
Eduan
Username: Eduan

Hello Elayne,

Have you checked this article?:
Knowledge Base » How to Migrate to s2Member Pro from Other Software

Also, don’t be hasty with the support. :)
s2Member® » Support Policy

– Eduan

Posted: Monday Feb 18th, 2013 at 6:46 pm #42363

It says to export the existing s2member database to see what the format should be. I just installed the plugin so there is no data in it.

Posted: Monday Feb 18th, 2013 at 6:48 pm #42364

Is 16 hours a reasonable amount of time for this task? Or should I not hire that developer and find someone else

Posted: Monday Feb 18th, 2013 at 7:52 pm #42374
Eduan
Username: Eduan

Even so, go under Dashboard -› s2Member® -› Import/Export -› User/Member Exportation, it should export some stuff. Since there’s the admin user and test users for example.