latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Unintended EOT Deletion!

Home Forums Community Forum Unintended EOT Deletion!

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 4 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Feb 15th, 2012 at 6:09 pm #5282
Matthew
Username: beyonddesign

I have been using s2member for my site since August 2010. I have only ever sold lifetime membership terms in that whole time but in the last 2 days, the system has demoted 13 of my users back to subscribers. They paid for lifetime access to custom capabilities and the problem is that I can’t even just manually renew them because the system also removed their ccaps when it demoted them. I need to make sure this doesn’t happen anymore!

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Feb 16th, 2012 at 3:01 am #5327

Hello Mathew.

I’m sorry you had that problem. Of you course you wouldn’t want it to happen again.

Would you happen to have logging enabled? If so, please post the log entries related to those users, x’ing out any private info. If it isn’t enabled, it’d be a good idea to do it so you get more info to work with in cases like this. [hilite path]WP Admin -> s2Member -> PayPal Options -> Account Details -> Enable Logging[/hilite]

You can restore access to the user editing his profile and manually adding the ccaps back to it. [hilite path]WP Admin -> Users -> All User -> Edit user -> Custom Capabilities[/hilite]