latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

User migration from WP-Members to s2Member

Home Forums Community Forum User migration from WP-Members to s2Member

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 4 years, 3 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Sep 26th, 2012 at 5:47 pm #26620
LG
Username: lg

Hello,
I’m an IT manager and I’ve hired a developer upgrade our web site which was using WP-Members plugin with Direct Post Method Api from Authorize.net to using s2Member. I was told this would be a very difficult task.

I assume that many people migrate previous databases of users into s2Member pretty often. Our site uses 30 day recurring billing. What I wanted to do is transfer all of our old users into the s2Member system, give them 30 days free access (to compensate them for the transition), after which their account would be deactivated unless they choose to start payment via s2Member methods (either paypal or authorize.net).

Is this is difficult task? Are there better ways of migrating users? Thank you.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Sep 27th, 2012 at 7:13 am #26675

Please read this article and let me know if it helps with what you want to do: Knowledge Base » How to Migrate to s2Member Pro from Other Software

If it’s not enough, please give me a bit more info on how you want to do the migration. :)

Posted: Thursday Sep 27th, 2012 at 5:42 pm #26745
LG

Thank you Cristan. That post is excellent.

If I don’t know their Subscr. ID or Gateway, can I import the users without it, give them 30 days to add a payment option and then change their level once they pay?

“Minimum required data

The minimum required data for s2Member importation is as follows:

Username
Email Address