latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

User Referral Questions

Home Forums Community Forum User Referral Questions

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Monte Goulding 4 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Tuesday Feb 28th, 2012 at 2:11 pm #6677

Hi –

Currently I have a subscription site set up using S2Member (free version.) We take in yearly recurring subscriptions of $99.99 a year. I’d like to set up a referral system that tracks user referrals. Something like every four members referred gets you a free second year subscription. I know that S2Member Pro has referral functionality, but would it be possible to do this? If so, I’d buy in a heart beat. We are looking to do a large launch in the next couple days so the sooner I get an answer the better. Thanks for your help and building such a great membership system.

-Evan

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Wednesday Feb 29th, 2012 at 5:02 am #6748

Hi Evan.

No, s2Member doesn’t have this feature. That said, you could probably customize it using an affiliate management solution in combination with s2Member.

You may want to look at the Tracking and Notifications APIs. http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBF914EDFF37EC3E9

I hope that helps. :)

Posted: Wednesday Feb 29th, 2012 at 7:47 pm #6827
Monte Goulding
Username: monte

I want to do a similar thing. I’m not using subscriptions and I don’t think this will work for that case.