latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Busines directory from member database

Home Forums Community Forum Busines directory from member database

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 9 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Mar 28th, 2012 at 7:46 pm #9412

Hi,

I have checked the forum and found several threads re Business Directory. As I am not a programmer and have no experience with PHP MySQL a lot of the info is above me.
Is there someone out there who has done a similar thing and is ready to share or is there a developer who could help me? Following is what we’d need:
We’re using S2 pro for our business chamber and would like to produce an address book / business directory for visitors to the site so that they can get info on the individual businesses (address, http://www., opening hours). The business directory would need to be structures like the yellow pages, i.e. you can select to see all carpenters, computer shops etc.
Once I get the template file I’ll be able to CSS style everything.
An interesting thread I found was the following: http://www.primothemes.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6217&p=13556, but there is no reply to the last question: “What do you think is the best plugin for doing that?” Have you, “carblanco” or “billysurf” found an answer?

• This topic was modified 4 years, 9 months ago by  Ian Mackey.
  • This topic was modified 4 years, 9 months ago by  Ian Mackey.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Mar 29th, 2012 at 6:48 pm #9499
Raam Dev
Username: Raam
Staff Member

Hi Ian,