latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Adjust PayPal Monthly Subscription Amount

Home Forums Community Forum Adjust PayPal Monthly Subscription Amount

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 1 month ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 4:45 am #31666

I’m just getting started with ‘Pro’ and so far things are going well – have gained several subscribers in a few hours, but I need to adjust the amount they will be charged when they renew their subscription next month.

I’m assuming PayPal will not just charge whatever the current Button Price is, (or will they)?
Any help here will be greatly appreciated.
Andy

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 9:00 am #31681

Hi Andy.

Are you selling a subscription or each month separately with buy-now transactions? Could you show me the shortcode for the button, please? Thanks. :)

Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 9:09 am #31682

Thanks for your response, Cristián,

[s2Member-PayPal-Button level="1" ccaps="" desc="Full Member / Unlimited Access to Online Sheepdog Training Tutorials" ps="paypal" lc="" cc="GBP" dg="0" ns="1" custom="www.workingsheepdog.co.uk" ta="0" tp="0" tt="D" ra="3.50" rp="1" rt="M" rr="1" rrt="" rra="1" image="default" output="button" /]

Andy

Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 9:24 am #31686

Hi Andy.

According to [hilite mono]ra="3.50" rp="1" rt="M"[/hilite], the customer would be charged 3.50 mothly by PayPal. [hilite path]Dashboard -› s2Member® -› PayPal® Buttons -› Shortcode Attributes (Explained)[/hilite]