latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

cancellation through different payment method

Home Forums Community Forum cancellation through different payment method

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Michelle Mitchell 3 years, 10 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Friday Feb 15th, 2013 at 12:58 am #41767

Hi,

I have set up my site to process payment through both paypal and authorize.net. I am not sure if what I am doing is correct, but basically this is the process:

customer wants to subscribe –> which payment method? –> there are two icons on the page for them to choose from, one for authorize.net, the other for paypal, each links to the payment page with the pro form code generated for each payment method.

Here are some questions (I apologize that I am completely new to this whole thing):

Question 1:

If they want to either 1. update their billing information, or 2. cancel their subscription, would I need to create a cancellation page with the two different icons, one for authorize.net, the other for paypal, each links to the cancellation or update billing page with the pro form code generated for each payment method?

Is there a simpler way of handling this?

Question 2:
If a customer wants to upgrade his/her subscription to a higher level, do I need to generate different buttons for paypal payers and authorize.net payers? I am not seeing this as an option for authorize.net.

Question 3:
When a customer upgrade his/her subscription, how is the unused portion of the existing subscription handled? I assume that there is no proration, is that correct? Does the existing subscription go until its EOT and automatically stop renewing? In other words, will the system cancel the existing subscription or will the customer need to cancel his/her existing subscription him/herself and then upgrade?