latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

DATE for new improved payment gateway api

Home Forums Community Forum DATE for new improved payment gateway api

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 3 years, 4 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Aug 21st, 2013 at 10:05 am #56354

Gents (and ladies, if there are any),

I’ve read the responses to date on this. I’m a PRO member, even though it may have been a mistake given that none of the payment solutions work for those of us in continental Europe (in my case, Barcelona, Spain).

The question is very serious. Do you have any idea WHEN you’re going to release the next release that includes gateway integration that will work for European business?

I understand completely that you’re reticent to give a single day, but if this isn’t going to exist before September I’m going to need to look for a different membership plugin (which is something I DO NOT want to do because I like absolutely everything else about s2member so far).

Please, please let me know as much as you can. You can send it to me privately if you want: joe [at] bcnmes.com and tell me honestly to look for another plugin if you think that’s the solution.

Thanks,
Joe

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Aug 22nd, 2013 at 9:26 am #56441
@bcnmes

No dates that I’m aware of. However, you can already integrate s2Member® with payment gateways of your choosing using the Pro Remote Operations API, or with the PayPal IPN Proxy. These are advanced solutions that might even require some custom code on your part to finalize, but just so you’re aware :-)

See: Dashboard -› s2Member® -› API / Scripting -› Remote Operations API
See also: Dashboard -› s2Member® -› PayPal® Options -› PayPal® IPN Integration