latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

File download url in echo string

Home Forums Community Forum File download url in echo string

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 1 month ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 4:16 am #31665

Hello, I’m not an php expert ;-)
Here is the code which I use to show the link of download to the members and the link of registration for the not members.
I added another parameter which is a condition if the file to be downloaded exists.

if (in_array('zipfull', get_field('fichiers_zip')) and current_user_can("access_s2member_level3"))
	echo '<a title="Right clic to download this file" href="#">Zip Full (Between 3M and 6M pixels)</a><br/>';
else if (in_array('zipfull', get_field('fichiers_zip')))
	echo '<a title="Right clic to download this file" href="/join">Zip Full (Between 3M and 6M pixels)</a><br/>';
else 						
	echo 'No file to download';

Now I have to replace the url of download # by the real url and the good name of zip file.
I obtains the name of the file to be downloaded by this code

<?php the_field('id_model')_full.zip;?>

I looked at this page but I do not understand how to organize the group.

Thank you for your help

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 8:58 am #31680

Hi Emmanuel.

I’m not sure I understand the_field(‘id_model’), is that your actual code? Where is your the_field function defined? Or did you mean get_field. If so, then the code should probably be:

[hilite pre_code]

[/hilite]
Posted: Thursday Nov 15th, 2012 at 9:49 am #31691

get_field or the_field are functions defined in my custom functions.

But my main problem si how can i integrate the URL of zip fil in my if-elseif-else condition.