latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Help with S2Member workflow

Home Forums Community Forum Help with S2Member workflow

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Cristián Lávaque 4 years, 5 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Friday Jul 27th, 2012 at 4:13 pm #20440

I am trying to work out the best way of setting up S2 Member to work in my particular scenario but since I am new to it I am finding it tricky. I am not expecting a line by lie tutorial on how to do this, just a brief steer so I can get up to speed a little quicker.

The scenario:

Background.
I have a site where I want to simply restrict by URL so I have set things up so everything beyond the /secure/ url is protected.

I do not want anyone to gain access the /secure/ part of the site without first registering/subscribing so I have hidden the menu on the home page. The home page contains links to register or login only.

I want to offer 30 days free membership but thereafter have the monthly subscription fee taken automatically.

Questions.
1. Membership Sign Up.
How can I force users to signup for membership and setup the subscription but not take any money for 30 days? In setting up the subscription is the WP account then also created automatically or is this a separate process?

2. If I am unable to get new users to signup and setup monthly billing to occur in 30 days how can I set things up so the system prompts the user to setup the payment. Can a free account expire in 30 days? I did try to see in the config if this was possible but I can not find how to do it.

3. Once a user has an account how can I make it possible for them to manage their subscription. I can see how to allow them to change their email address and password but not any subscription options.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)