latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Hiding ads using Shortcode / PHP conditionals

Home Forums Community Forum Hiding ads using Shortcode / PHP conditionals

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Mark Warner 3 years ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Nov 27th, 2013 at 3:41 pm #61442

Hi

I’ve been using S2Member on an existing site for six months and it has changed my life. THANK YOU!

I am thinking about using it on a new site, so before I upgrade my licence to ‘Unlimited Sites’, I was hoping that someone could confirm something.

If I want to hide ads from members, I know that I can use Shortcode / PHP conditionals. I’m currently using these to hide other content on my current site, but I wanted to check… if I’m using conditionals to hide ads from logged-in members, the ad script is never executed, is it? That would obviously be against the terms of service of the ad companies as the script would be executed but the ad wouldn’t be displayed to visitors.

Apologies for my ignorance, but am I correct?

Thanks!

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Thursday Nov 28th, 2013 at 12:07 pm #61467
@markwarner

If I want to hide ads from members, I know that I can use Shortcode / PHP conditionals. I’m currently using these to hide other content on my current site, but I wanted to check… if I’m using conditionals to hide ads from logged-in members, the ad script is never executed, is it? That would obviously be against the terms of service of the ad companies as the script would be executed but the ad wouldn’t be displayed to visitors.

This is correct, it would be completely excluded :-)

Posted: Thursday Nov 28th, 2013 at 2:37 pm #61475

Fantastic… thanks for your response.

Time to upgrade!