latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

I am running WHMCS for my Organization

Home Forums Community Forum I am running WHMCS for my Organization

Tagged: 

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 3 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Sunday Sep 9th, 2012 at 7:30 am #24685

WHMCS (Web Host Manager Complete Solution) is a powerful automated billing and client portal, initially used for Hosting Resellers to set their own billing plans. However, it has become much more and is a fantastic platform for centralizing support tickets and affiliate programs, and much more.

I’m an s2Member Pro user. I’m looking for a way to “integrate” the two client platforms, so that my memberships can use the benefits of my WHMCS features, and get the appropriate access to the membership, once they have signed up through WHMCS.

Of course I have a few sites, and use s2Member for various things, but this is for one site in particular. I want to be able to offer the affiliate program, but in order to do that, the product must be purchased through WHMCS.

So what I’m wanting to do is tie in the purchase with the protected membership levels on the website.

If a direct integration isn’t possible, then can I include an access link in the Welcome email generated by WHMCS that will give the user the appropriate access based on the product purchased. The only problem with that is the client has to have a Paid Subscriber ID to do that.

But since I am not using s2Member payment Gateway and user registration for that particular website, this may be the answer. Do ya think?

Any suggestions for a good way to do this would be greatly appreciated.

Always My Best,

Johnny

• This topic was modified 4 years, 3 months ago by  Eduan. Reason: Moved to the customer support forums

List Of Topic Replies