latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Members cannot see page backgrounds.

Home Forums Community Forum Members cannot see page backgrounds.

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 4 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Sunday Aug 26th, 2012 at 9:27 pm #23131
Jack
Username: villalaredo62

Greetings,

I am almost ready to pull the trigger on this wonderful turbo-charged membership system, but I have run across one little hitch.

I set up a couple dummy accounts to see how the different levels fare and discovered that my page backgrounds become invisible to all members. Note ( I am running a nice little plugin by David Sherret called Custom Post Background to insert the backgrounds.)

As a site admin, I login and all looks well…thus I am quite perplexed. I checked this on all membership levels, so “level” apparently has noting to do with my problem. I am wondering if there is a compatibility issue with the Custom Post Background plugin.

I thought about disabling it, but what good would that do….it will not tell me anything because all my backgrounds will disappear from my view also.

I am also running a plugin called Capability Manager Enhanced by Jordi Canals and Kevin Behrens…this allows me to restrict view options, but I can’t imagine it messing with backgrounds….

Any thoughts on this matter? I am running Atahaulpa 3.77 as my theme.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 4 months ago by  Jack.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Monday Aug 27th, 2012 at 6:31 am #23155
Raam Dev
Username: Raam
Staff Member

Hi Jack,

I don’t have any experience with either of those plugins, but you may want to contact the plugin developers to see if there might be a conflict with the way the plugin loads the images.