latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Need help with s2member PRO installation

Home Forums Community Forum Need help with s2member PRO installation

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices. Last updated by  Eduan 4 years, 2 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Monday Oct 29th, 2012 at 1:52 pm #30045
John Abadi
Username: jabadi

Hi,

I need help with a 1st time install of s2member PRO. I followed instructions from http://www.s2member.com/pro/#s2-pro-tabs and I believe I did everything to the letter however I am not seeing the PRO installed in my WP Dashboard.

This page says I will see the new PRO features in options panel, but I dont. It also says I should see BOTH s2m framework and s2m PRO in the PLUGINS page, which I do not.

I’ve made a quick video showing my screens and explaining this in more detail.

I am a newbie so quite possibly am missing something obvious. Not sure what to try next. Any help is much appreciated.

VIDEO: http://screencast.com/t/GdcczLaXQ1XI

jabadi

• This topic was modified 4 years, 2 months ago by  John Abadi.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Tuesday Oct 30th, 2012 at 6:38 am #30136

I am having the same problem. I can’t even find directions on how to get the pro version to be installed with WordPress at Yahoo hosting. I still only see FREE options for the plugin, none of the pro settings.

Posted: Tuesday Oct 30th, 2012 at 10:03 am #30139

Hi John,

in the video you show i miss something. S2Member Framework wasn’t installed.
Only Askimed plugin and only the s2membe-pro folder.

Before upload the “s2member pro” folder you need to install the s2member framework which is free.

Step by step instructions.

First

In your WordPress dashboard go to Plugins -> install new -> search for s2member -> install & activate