latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

PayPal button stopped working

Home Forums Community Forum PayPal button stopped working

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Michael Thompson 3 years, 4 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Friday Aug 23rd, 2013 at 8:54 am #56540

I have a single PayPal Subscribe button on my site which was working fine. (the site is still in test mode so not publicly available).
I haven’t changed any details on PayPal but today the button isn’t working. I have tried recreating a new button but it returns the same error:

Sorry — your last action could not be completed

If you were making a purchase or sending money, we recommend that you check both your PayPal account and your email for a transaction confirmation after 30 minutes.

If you came to this page from another website, please return to that site (don't use your browser's Back button) and restart your activity.

If you came from PayPal's website, click the PayPal logo in the upper-left corner to return to our home page and restart your activity. You might have to log in again.

This is my shortcode:
[s2Member-PayPal-Button level="2" ccaps="" desc="Gluten Free Ireland Member Access" ps="paypal" lc="" cc="EUR" dg="0" ns="1" custom="glutenfreeireland.com" ta="0" tp="0" tt="D" ra="22.80" rp="1" rt="Y" rr="1" rrt="" rra="1" image="default" output="button" /]

My test site button is on http://glutenfreeireland.com/subscribers/join

I have switched on logging, accessed the join page and tried the link and generated two files:
s2-http-api-debug.log
paypal-api.log

Unfortunately I don’t know what I’m looking for in the files and how much secure information they contain so I haven’t posted them here.

Has anyone else run into this error?

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies