latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Restriction to file downloads by Username

Home Forums Community Forum Restriction to file downloads by Username

This topic contains 17 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Narek Ambar 3 years ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Tuesday Dec 10th, 2013 at 2:39 pm #61797

Hello,

I’ve watched the full file download video and have searched the forums and I can’t seem to find the answer to this.

I am an audio engineer and I want each of my clients to have access to only their own songs (which I will upload.)

When a client makes an account and has their own page, how can they only see THEIR files to download. How can I put some kind of tag or something on the file to make ONLY available to a certain username and automatically have it show up on their page when they log in?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 17 replies - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Tuesday Dec 10th, 2013 at 10:08 pm #61806
David Welch
Username: dwbiz05

My understanding is that this is not a normal function of the downloads option.

How are you storing/uploading your files and how are you setting up your download links?

Dave

Posted: Wednesday Dec 11th, 2013 at 3:35 pm #61825

Dave,

Thank you very much for your reply.

I watched the videos so I do have an understanding of how to set things up, but it only has the levels, which wouldn’t work in my situation.

Here is the situation: I am an audio engineer and would like each of my clients to have access to only their files when it’s done being mixed. I want them to be able to download only their songs, once they log in to their account.

Here is what I want to do: