latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

S2 Member Integration with Buddypress Groups

Home Forums Community Forum S2 Member Integration with Buddypress Groups

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Jason (Lead Developer) 3 years, 7 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Tuesday May 28th, 2013 at 8:30 pm #50773

I have debugged some problems since my previous query so I have substantially re-written this post several times – I hope that hasn’t caused any confusion to the support folks.

Apologies if this is a stupid question, I’m very new to s2member.

This is a new install of wordpress/buddypress/bbpress/s2member, so everything is the latest version.

I should mention I did look at the forum links prior to posting, my apologies if I have missed something basic.

I would like to ask advice about what s2member mechanisms to use to enable the following scenario:

I would like people to be able to sign up on my registration page and request access to particular forums. They wouldn’t be able to access the forums until they were approved.

E.g.:

Cancer Survivors Support Group Forum.
JMML Sufferers Support Group Forum.
HIV-Positive Support Group Forum.
Etc.

There will be many forums eventually, perhaps dozens.

Users with privileges to access one forum should NOT be able to see forums to which they don’t have privileges.