latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Testing expiration functionality

Home Forums Community Forum Testing expiration functionality

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  Colin Gajraj 4 years, 2 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Saturday Oct 20th, 2012 at 8:36 am #29127

Hi

I have a few questions on s2member. This is my first time using it and we are going live in a week, so it is crucial that things function smoothly. We are using Paypal. Thanks for assisting with the following questions:

1) In general, I am wondering how to test s2member expiration functionality – do I set a membership option to 1 day and test that way?

2) For one time payment, how does s2member track expiration?

3) For the multiple option Paypal dropdown menu, I did sandbox testing using instructions at:

http://www.primothemes.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=17088

and it seems to work fine. Are there any gotchas to be aware of before using this option? Should I use multiple s2member-generated buttons instead?

The reason I am asking about (2) and (3) is because I need to know whether to use Paypal or s2Member buttons. I prefer Paypal because of the multiple-option dropdown attached to a single button. However, s2Member seems to have better support for expiration with the BuyNow buttons – unless I can copy and paste the variables from the s2Member generated buttons into the Advanced section in paypal?

4) Is there a way to customize the formatting (layout) for the “click here to register” page that appears once the user has paid in paypal?

Thanks so much for the help
Colin

• This topic was modified 4 years, 2 months ago by  Colin Gajraj.
  • This topic was modified 4 years, 2 months ago by  Colin Gajraj.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies