latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Two questions and a suggestion

Home Forums Community Forum Two questions and a suggestion

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  ASU Service 4 years, 8 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Thursday Apr 26th, 2012 at 2:48 pm #11982

Hi Folks,
I’m using the free version and am looking to upgrade to Pro but there is one hurdle. Before i go into that alow me to ask one basic question and make a suggestion …

SUGGESTION: Most Autoreponders have the option to send and email to subscribe. It would be nice if S2 could add something like that as well as the current API integrations. I have over 10 years experience in this and wouldn’t mind talking about this option if you’re interested. It pretty easy to do most of the time.

QUESTION ONE: I’m not 100% that S2 Pro will do what I need so I’m hesitant in buying the multi-site license until I’m sure. Is there an option to pay the difference in price at a later time?

HURDLE:
S2 Free edition uses a tiered access restriction format … I have coined the phrase “progressive tiered management” to describe how S2 handles thing. NOTE: I’m skipping leve0 for this but I understand it’s available as well

level1 – access to XXX
level2 – access to XXX and YYY
level3 – access to XXX, YYY, and ZZZ

My sales are not being handled via S2 and they involve three (at this time … more to come) items. This is handled in a sales funnel via oto’s, upsells, and/or down sells.

Clients may purchase in any combination … I.E.:

Some may buy XXX and nothing else
Some may buy XXX and YYY but not ZZZ
Some may buy XXX and ZZZ but not YYY
Some may buy all three

I have S2 free edition setup and working in all situations except “Some may buy XXX and ZZZ but not YYY”