latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

2 pre-sale questions

Home Forums Community Forum 2 pre-sale questions

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices. Last updated by  George Jerome 3 years, 7 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Saturday Jun 1st, 2013 at 8:47 pm #51150

1) Does s2Member require any coding? I have zero html experience, and no time to learn it.

2) I cannot locate a chart of free vs pro features and functions, even though several forum posts mention it. I will install the free version, if no coding is required, then upgrade to pro as soon as I see that it works for my needs.

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Saturday Jun 1st, 2013 at 11:42 pm #51152
cassel
Username: cassel

1- s2Member can be used without any previous coding experience. Most of the settings are done in the backend of the site. Then, if you want to use some more advanced features, you might use some “coding” but it is not really html coding (I am personally “allergic” to html!), but the explanations are quite clear and you can always ask here if you are stuck.

2- the pro version has these additional features (from what I remember):
– pro-forms for purchasing, instead of only buttons, allowing the purchase to be done on site
– login/register widget that allows registration without having to go to another page
– discount coupons
– more gateways than just Paypal

You can do most things with the free version of s2M. Give it a try!

Posted: Tuesday Jun 4th, 2013 at 4:24 am #51275
Bruce
Username: Bruce
Staff Member

Thank you for your inquiry.

1) Does s2Member require any coding? I have zero html experience, and no time to learn it.