latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Apply Coupon Code to First Year Only

Home Forums Community Forum Apply Coupon Code to First Year Only

Tagged: 

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 5 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Tuesday Jul 17th, 2012 at 2:22 pm #19545
Mike Waller
Username: seozones

Hi there. I’m trying to use the coupon code feature in pro version but I don’t think I’m putting it in correctly. So I have an annual subscription set up on my page but want some of my clients to apply a $50 discount for the first year ONLY. Then after the first year, the recurring payment is made but at the regular amount. The coupon code I set up is:

50$OFF|50.00||ra-only|383

When I apply the coupon, it says: Coupon: $50.00 off. ( Now: $250.00 / yearly )

Here is my code on my page:

[s2Member-Pro-PayPal-Form level="1" ccaps="" desc="This service..." ps="paypal" lc="" cc="USD" dg="0" ns="1" custom="www.domain.com" ra="300.00" rp="1" rt="Y" rr="1" rrt="" rra="2" accept="paypal,visa,mastercard,discover" accept_via_paypal="paypal" coupon="" accept_coupons="1" default_country_code="US" captcha="0" /]

What would I change above to make it so that if that coupon code above is entered (50$OFF), the first year is charged $250.00 but recurring billing after this first year is charged at the $300.00 rate?

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Wednesday Jul 18th, 2012 at 4:42 am #19596
Raam Dev
Username: Raam
Staff Member

Hi Mike,

You need to add an Initial/Trial period to your Pro-Form that equals the yearly recurring amount. So, your Initial/Trial amount would be $300, with the yearly recurring amount also at $300.