latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

How do paid members login later?

Home Forums Community Forum How do paid members login later?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices. Last updated by  paul wallin 3 years, 9 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Thursday Jul 5th, 2012 at 12:12 pm #18398

Hi,

So basically – I’m new to this. I’ve set up s2member on my site – and I’ve followed all the prompts etc.

What I need to know is this:

I only have one level of access on my site, and it is a paid membership (there is no free registration option).
So I have set up the paypal button on my ‘enrol’ page (otherwise known as ‘membership options’ page).

It all works up to there. A potential member would click on the paypal option and pay. But – don’t they have to register first? And if so – how do I direct them to a registration page?

I’m confused, because as I understand it, once they have paid they are then sent an emial with their login and password details. But then what happens? Is there an automatic login page on my site that they are directed to?

I mean – I have designed the login box options on s2member, but how do members access this?

Secondly – once they have paid and logged in etc – how do they log back in on another day, if they have previously logged out? So, for example, they have paid – they register, they can access the site.

But then they log out. When they return, how do they log back in without having to go through the whole process again?

Just a bit baffled :/

Cheers :)

• This topic was modified 4 years, 6 months ago by  Raam Dev. Reason: Moved to Community Forum (not Pre-Sale question)

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Friday Jul 6th, 2012 at 8:29 am #18481
Raam Dev
Username: Raam
Staff Member