latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

PLEASE HELP! – Login/Reg Design Issues

Home Forums Community Forum PLEASE HELP! – Login/Reg Design Issues

This topic contains 19 replies, has 4 voices. Last updated by  Bruce 4 years, 3 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Sunday Sep 2nd, 2012 at 11:25 am #23858

Greetings,

Sorry about the all caps PLEASE HELP, but I’m tearing my hair out over a couple small issues that can’t be this hard to solve.

First, is there an easy way for me to set the field text color for my login/registration window? (it is currently grey on white and hard to read).

Second, is there any (easy) way for me to get a single checkbox per line in a field containing multiple checkboxes? Bruce has tried to help me with this one, but I must be dense, and I’m not grasping his instructions (yes, I’m a newbie).

Third, How do I move the “Log In | Lost your password?” links to be above the registration window, rather than below it? They really should be easier for my users to find (at the top of the page).

Fourth, I have several registration fields that are setup to received entries that are max. 2-characters in length (like state abbreviations or years in the industry). Is there any way to adjust the displayed entry field width? (right now, all text entry fields display the fill width of the window, which looks real clunky). Thank you.

All 4 of these issues are shown in the screen capture linked to below. Any help, in simple (dumb-guy) English will get you free beers for life, anytime you visit Ft. Myers Florida. Thank you.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 4 months ago by  Charles P..

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 19 replies - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Monday Sep 3rd, 2012 at 6:16 am #23923

Hi Charles.