latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

Questions re. options + form customization

Home Forums Community Forum Questions re. options + form customization

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 3 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Monday Oct 8th, 2012 at 2:33 pm #27817
Ulrich Peise
Username: tony72

Hi there,

I am a noob so it’s probably another one of my rather trivial questions. Thank you for your help in advance.

I am about to launch my product. It’s a comprehensive beginners guitar course. There is no drip-content. However, I would like to offer two options. Option one is full access to the course for 12 months ($69). Option two is lifetime access plus extras ($269). It’s the same product, just two different options.

Question 1: Is there a way for me to customize Paypal Pro forms? Right now, by default the form looks like this:

Link to page with form

I would like to do a few cosmetical changes and I thought I have seen in one of the videos that there’s a way to customize these forms.

Question 2: How would you go about presenting the two options on my sales page?

I don’t even know if that questions makes any sense, but here is what I mean: On my sales page (link is below) I would like to present my visitors with two options. Theoretically, I could just create a form for option 1 and option 2 and put one underneath the other. But I’m not sure if that’s a good way to do it, because the forms are rather big and it may just look very convoluted. Instead, I thought of creating two clickable images/buttons – one for each option. Each button would link to a separate page. Does that make any sense or are there any good reasons why I should stick to presenting both options one one and the same page?

Thanks a lot for you help.

Ulrich

Beginners Guitar Course Sales Page