latest stable versions: v150827 (changelog)

Old Forums (READ-ONLY): The community now lives at WP Sharks™. If you have an s2Member® Pro question, please use our new Support System.

role loses access to Forums

Home Forums Community Forum role loses access to Forums

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices. Last updated by  Raam Dev 4 years, 6 months ago.

Topic Author Topic
Posted: Wednesday Jun 27th, 2012 at 5:33 pm #17703
Terri
Username: tokyoterri

Hi Folks:

The site is here:

http://fewjapan.com/

After the latest S2Member upgrade, I lost access to the Forums, which are only available once a person is a member or Administator. I use User Role Editor, have checked it to make sure nothing has changed there, and all seems fine.

I looked again at the Page and URI restrictions (I’m using BuddyPress), and nothing seems to have changed.

Yet, when I’m logged in, I’m an Administrator, and I can’t access the Forums.

Is there something else i need to do to check and fix this?

thanks,

Terri

List Of Topic Replies

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Author Replies
Author Replies
Posted: Friday Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:07 am #17816
Raam Dev
Username: Raam
Staff Member

Hi Terri,

Here are a few things you can try:

* Remove the Page and URI restrictions, test again to confirm you have access, then add the Page and URI restrictions back in

* Deactivate the s2Member plugin (make sure you’ve enabled Deactivation Safeguards in Dashboard -› s2Member® -› General Options -› Deactivation Safeguards) and then reactivate the plugin

* If you’re using a caching plugin such as QuickCache or WP Super Cache, empty the cache

* Clear your web browser cache and cookies

If you’re manually making changes to the roles using a Role Editor Plugin, there are lots of different things that could go wrong there. As a last resort, I’d recommend resetting all the roles to their defaults and testing again.

Posted: Saturday Jun 30th, 2012 at 8:16 pm #17996
Terri
Username: tokyoterri