|Posted: Sunday Jun 3rd, 2012 at 12:54 pm #15283|
Is it possible to create a button that puts people who not yet have a subscription but an account onto subscription, but charge them only once the current acount time has run out?
I.e. User bought a 1 year membership, after 1 month he decides because he likes the page, he would like to regularily pay the 1 year fee via subscription. If I now set him up with a simple button, then he is charged directly, however I want that at the date of his 1 year membership running out, he will be charged the first time for subscription…
2. I have a big problem on demotion/subscription and think this was mentioned already several times as request, if a subscription is suspended, the member gets demoted, and the paypal payments deleted. This is really not nice, cause if a user had problems with his credit card, and after sorting that out, I as website owner reactivate his subscription, and pull in outstanding payments, I now have to look through my archived emails to set up the paypal ID and so on that was lost when s2member deleted the information.
Also if you convince people who cancelled automatic payments after some time to rejoin, it’s the same problem. Please at least give an option not to delete any information when demoting a user.
Could I achieve this via mu-plugin?
- s2Member® Products